top of page

Discovering Life Purpose

Born and raised in a Buddhist culture, my way of life growing up was influenced and inspired by the Buddhist practice which has planted seeds of compassion and kindness in my heart. Nevertheless, ever since I was a child I would always be drawn to fairly tales. As a young girl I believed in angels and guardian angels despite never having received much of influence from the western part of the world. I just knew that they were there to comfort me in my thoughts.


A year after finishing my university, I moved to New Zealand following my ex partner where I had to adapt to the western culture and explore Christian teaching. I would accompany my ex partner every Sunday morning to Catholic church. I would always be fascinated by the holly sense of calm and loving environment of prayers, the sound of signing, the piano, the​​ reading of the bible and story of Jesus. This was when I started to see same number sequence on the clock such as 08:08, 17:17, 22:22 etc every single day for several times throughout a day and started to question the mythical message these numbers might carry.


Professionally, my career was in corporate sales in the hotel industry, I shifted my profession from hotelier to education teaching English in 2009 when I followed my ex husband to live in Spain after we had gotten married. Being an English teacher was when I started to enjoy the reward of things I do for living having shown my student to walk the same path I had been to acquire the language skills. I found the connection through the sense of compassion and empathy, I discovered my true passion. In 2012, I moved back to Thailand working as a director for several English language academies. Part of my roles besides managing business was also to coach my team, clients and students inspiring them to achieve their goals and dreams while ensuring profitability from the business and operations, I became very burnt out and mentally imbalanced. It was then when I started taking yoga classes to find tune and balance, I learnt for the fist time to unite body, mind and soul.

Towards year 2013, having touched so many lives after realizing my passion in teaching, coaching and helping people, I started to gain awareness and interest in wisdom through these experiences the universe constantly sent to my life for my spiritual growth.


The status quo of what is life, who am I, why am I here, what is my purpose, my authentic self and how can I be of more help to the humanity prompted me to question the reality. My core values went against wealth and materialistic items. I craved for nature, freedom and something else more abundance beyond the physical world has to offer. I felt that there was much more to life. My inner voice was calling for me to drift farther from the business career and dive deeper into spiritual. I joined yoga teacher training and was blessed to be brought to explore in an inward journey following the teaching of ancient Indian practice and Hindu philosophy. My faith merged! I realized I no longer label myself to be under any religious belief because in my belief we are one, following the spiritual path has since then become my way of life.


Reflecting on all experiences and lessons learnt from both practical and spiritual worlds, they are wings that are equally powered. They lift us up and take us forward. If we fly with


only one wing, we will end up flying in circles. I discovered my purpose which is to spread light and love. I hope to help people to grow wisdom and have faith so that they can make the wings functioned and fly. I am now living in The Netherlands a new home for a new mission. Finally I hear the message from God, the universe has been trying to remind me of my life purpose what I am sent here to do. Here at last, I am taking a leap of faith to follow this calling.

 



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page